The G20 Summit 2026 host will be the United States. Just after the 2025 G20 summit in South Africa and the 2024 summit in Brazil, it will be United States will host the 21st G20 summit in 2026. For more details on G20 summit 2025 read the article.

Find out G20 Summit 2026 Host, Date, Venue, Theme, Schedule and more.

G20 Summit 2026 Host

G20 Presidency in 2026: The 21st, G20 Summit 2026 will be held in the United States. The G25 Summit 2026 theme, and motto, all will be decided by the United States.

G20 Summit 2026 Host CountryUnited States
G20 Summit 2026 Chair byJoe Biden, President of United States
G20 Summit 2026 DateTBA
G20 Summit 2026 VenueTBA
G20 Summit 2026 ScheduleTBA
G20 Summit 2026 PresidencyUnited States
Official website
G20 Summit 2025 Host

G20 Summit 2026 Date, Venue, Schedule

The G20 Summit 2026 will be hosted by the United States. The exact date and venue have not yet been announced, but it is expected to take place in the fall of 2026.

The G20 is an international forum for the leaders of the world’s 20 largest economies. It was established in 1999 to promote international economic cooperation and coordination. The G20 summit is the highest-level meeting of the G20 and is held annually.

Also Read: G20 Summit 2025 Host, Date, Venue, Theme, Schedule, Moto

G20 Summit 2026 Agenda

The specific agenda of the summit will depend on the priorities of the host country, the United States. However, these are some of the most pressing global challenges that are likely to be on the agenda. However, it is likely to focus on the following key issues:

  • Financial regulation and stability
  • Trade and investment
  • Poverty and inequality
  • Terrorism and security
  • Digitalization and technology
  • Health
  • Food security
  • Gender equality
  • Infrastructure
  • Science and technology

G20 Summit 2026 Theme

The theme for the G20 Summit 2026 has not yet been announced. The theme of the G20 summit is usually announced a few months before the event.

Also Read: G20 Summit 2024 Host Country, Venue, Date, Presidency, Theme, Motto, Details

G20 Summit 2026 Countries

G20 is a group of 20 countries. It is an annual summit to bring together leaders from the world’s largest economies to address pressing global challenges. The list of countries participating in G20 summit are:

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Brazil
  4. Canada
  5. China
  6. France
  7. Germany
  8. India
  9. Indonesia
  10. Italy
  11. Japan
  12. Mexico
  13. Russia
  14. Saudi Arabia
  15. South Africa
  16. South Korea
  17. Turkey
  18. United Kingdom
  19. United States

Also Read: G20 Headquarters, Meaning, Countries, Purpose, Theme, Moto – G20 Summit 2023 All Details


Why Pakistan is not in the G20?

Pakistan’s political instability and inefficiency contribute to its absence from the G20. Also, Pakistan’s economy is not large enough to qualify to be a member of G20.

Who will hold the G20 after India?

After the G20 Summit 2023 in India, the presidency will be handed over to Brazil in 2024, South Africa in 2025 and the United States in 2026.