Prime Minister Narendra Modi graciously shared glimpses of the splendid G20 Gala Dinner hosted by President Droupadi Murmu in the heart of New Delhi. This high-profile event, held at the illustrious Bharat Mandapam, saw the presence of nearly 300 distinguished guests, including world leaders and esteemed invitees hosted by the Indian government. Check out the article for the G20 Gala Dinner Menu Photos, Venue, and Guest List.

G20 Gala Dinner Menu

The culinary experience at the G20 Gala Dinner was nothing short of extraordinary. The meticulously curated menu paid homage to India’s rich and diverse culinary heritage. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, an avid social media user, offered a visual treat by sharing captivating photographs from the G20 Gala Dinner.

These snapshots featured a distinguished assembly of global leaders, with Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese and US President Joe Biden gracing the occasion, among others.


Guests started with ‘Paatram,’ a starter aptly named ‘A breath of fresh air.’ This delectable creation featured foxtail millet leaf crisps crowned with a yoghurt sphere and spiced chutney, offering a tantalizing blend of flavours and textures.

G20 Gala Dinner Menu Photos

Main Course

The main course, aptly titled ‘Vanavarnam’ or ‘Strength from the soil,’ celebrated India’s agricultural prowess. It showcased a jackfruit galette, complemented by glazed forest mushrooms, little millet crisps, and Kerala red rice sautéed with curry leaves—a masterpiece that harmoniously blended ingredients reflecting India’s diverse agricultural landscape. Indian bread aficionados were treated to the delightful ‘Mumbai Pao,’ an onion seed-flavored soft bun. Additionally, ‘Bakarkhani,’ a cardamom-infused sweet flatbread, added a touch of sweetness to the dinner experience.


For dessert, the menu featured ‘Madhurima,’ affectionately referred to as the ‘Pot of gold.’ This cardamom-scented barnyard millet pudding was accompanied by a fig-peach compote and ‘Ambemohar’ rice crisps, combining tradition and innovation in a delightful symphony of flavours.


A well-rounded dining experience included beverages such as Kashmiri kahwa, filter coffee, and Darjeeling tea. To bring the evening to a perfect close, paan-flavoured chocolate leaves were thoughtfully presented—a delightful fusion of culture and cuisine.

In a tweet that resonated with the spirit of diplomacy, Prime Minister Albanese acknowledged the successful G20 meeting hosted by Narendra Modi. He also hinted at constructive talks regarding the Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement between Australia and India.

G20 Gala Venue

The G20 Dinner venue will be at the Bharat Mandapam in Delhi, India. The venue is a newly built international convention and exhibition centre. It is located at Pragati Maidan, which is a large exhibition complex in Delhi.

Also Read: What is the G20 Summit All About Wiki, PDF, Essay

G20 Gala Guest List

The G20 Summit is an annual meeting of the heads of state or government of the world’s 19 largest economies. The summit is hosted by a different country each year. The theme of the G20 Summit 2023 is “One Earth, One Family, One Future”. The summit will focus on issues such as the global economy, climate change, and sustainable development. Here is the G20 Gala guest list.

  • Argentina – Alberto Fernandez – President of Argentina
  • Australia – Anthony Albanese – Prime Minister of Australia
  • Brazil – Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva – President of Brazil
  • Canada – Justin Trudeau – Prime Minister Of Canada
  • China – Xi Jinping – Prime Minister of China
  • France – Emmanuel Macron – President of France
  • Germany – Olaf Scholz – Chancellor of Germany
  • India – Narendra Modi – Prime Minister Of India – Host
  • Indonesia – Joko Widodo – President of the Republic of Indonesia
  • Italy – Sergio Mattarella – Prime Minister of Italy
  • Japan – Fumio Kishida – Prime Minister of Japan
  • South Korea – Yoon Suk-yeol – President of South Korea
  • Mexico – Andres Manuel – President of Mexico
  • Russia – Sergey Lavrov – Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
  • Saudi Arabia – Mohammed bin Salman – Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia
  • South Africa – Cyril Ramaphosa – President of South Africa
  • Turkey – Tayyip Erdoğan – President of Turkey
  • United Kingdom- Rishi Sunak – Prime Minister of the United Kingdom
  • United States- Joe Biden – President of the United States of America